Introducing EyeboundImages!

in #art7 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

I am happy to dive into the world of peer to peer community in this new frontier of STEEM. The primary reason for me to join you at this time is to share my visual art with you. I create for my own purpose, which is to grow as an artist, but I wholeheartedly don't intend to keep it to myself. If you are blessed with eyes, please look, as my images are bound to reach them (get it?).

I primarily do nature-based photography, watercolor painting, and collage. I take pictures that reveal the texture of things in the natural world. I love patterns and symmetry in nature. I've been working with watercolor and water media for 17 years. I constantly work at improving my technical skills. I enjoy the process of seeing what happens when I choose colors, brushes, papers, apply varying amounts of pigments and water, and ultimately evaluating my results.

I started working in collage methods about 4 years ago. This is my current passion. I am building concepts from watercolor paintings I've already created, but were not "finished" as paintings. Sometimes I let a watercolor sit for YEARS before adding something to it. As I become more proficient in skills, I sometimes go back into a painting and improve upon it. Through the process, I've decided that some pieces that didn't really work as stand-alone paintings will be perfect as a background for a collage.

The process of collaging for me includes depicting an idea, sometimes whimsical, sometimes focused, through combining cut text, illustrations, fabrics, and printed or other watercolored art papers. Developing the piece is the most exciting part of the process. Once an idea takes hold, I slowly add pieces and survey their location on the surface. Then, like a music composer may write notes in a bar, then erase them and draw new ones to follow the pattern that is revealing itself to be most satisfying, I will change the arrangement until it's most satisfying.

I look forward to sharing these with you. If your eyes, mind, and heart like these images, please share and upvote my posts.

In peace,
Christina B.

Title: "Strength" - 9 x 12 x 1" canvas wrapped in watercolor paper, tissue paper, cut paper, fabric.
-Detail of the textures below

pinkyogacollage.jpeg
Detailedgoldfabricyogacollage.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56