The dog that is gone forever. My sketchbook artwork

in #art5 years ago

Could not pass by this picture and not show it to you. For me, he is very symbolic and sad.

Today, exactly one year has passed since my friend lost his faithful dog - a little fat pug named Boney.

ervmh8h7t1.jpg

I remember that day, because it was then that this drawing was drawn.
Boney was sleepy and unusually pensive. I was in a hurry to have time to draw him precisely in this position and mood, and Boney, it seems, did not even notice what was happening around.

8i3nhwa41d.jpg

A few hours later, when I was already at home, the friend rang me. He was very upset and on the verge of despair. Boney was gone.
They let him go for a walk as usual, near their cottage, a friend himself wanted to join him a little later.
But when he went outside, he could not find a dog anywhere.
All subsequent days we searched for it, gave advertising in social networks, pasted a photo. But without result.

40r17mbnpo.jpg

It really is a very tragic story and I’m even afraid to imagine what it is like because I also have a dog. For me, she is a member of my family and losing her is losing a part of myself.

Boney left our lives, but not from our hearts.

I sincerely sympathize with anyone who has ever experienced a similar loss.

Sort:  

What an amazing drawing.
I love the pieces of hair that stick out

What an amazing
Drawing. I love the pieces
Of hair that stick out

                 - thenobleone


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hermoso trabajo de sombras y detalles ...

I can realte to the feeling, i lost my beloves cat 4 months ago and i still miss her.... Amazing artwork as always Lunae, you are very talented:)

I am very sorry for you. In my life I lost dogs and rats that I kept at home. Each time it was unbearably painful and offensive. The pain will not pass, but you will feel better. Live on full life and keep the bright memories of your pet inside you. I am sure that he would like exactly that!

Yes its tough and it stays for long time. But she lived a lot of years and i have a lot of good memories to remember:)

It is most important!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66