MOTHER'S DAY have anyone thought what to get for your mother at the last minute

in #art6 years ago

this is my painting which i paint it for my foster parent on mother's day! one day i wake up
and i went to ASDA supper market to buy some flowers and there was nothing left,
all vase was empty. I was so disappointed on my way back to the house in a roundabout
i saw flowers i crossed the road and i took photos, and went back to town to buy frame from a pound shop and i got a frame for five pound which is the price for the flower. then i went home i painted this red and rose flowers i framed it and gave to my foster mum still life painting which she still have it with her after nine years.

74227_171016492924285_5102914_n.jpg

''I made u this flower with my finger and with my thumb
so u will have those memories for all the years to come ''

47433_152400701452531_4045086_n.jpg

''you are all those thing and more
you are the one whom I adore''

40613_145068302185771_444097_n.jpg

''It opens up many memories and doors,
Thoughts, feelings, and gratitude,
Surface that were never present before.
Reflections ensue,
And “ah ha” moments come to light,
Such as the endless depth of unconditional parental love,
And the tireless effort to always do right.
Like when rations are tight,
But leaving nothing for yourself,
Ensuring your child’s belly is warm and full,
Because the importance is on their life and health.
Like respecting your child to make,
Decisions on their own,
And reinforcing and encouraging them that,
Their life should always set its own tone.
These are the things you did for me,
And the things, for my own, I will do.
There’s nothing as great as the unbounded love of parenting,
And for that, and everything, I say,'' “Thank You.”Happy Mother’s Day!!
thrift diving

Sort:  

Congratulations @expressionism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

than you steemitboard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84