Mind-diving. Part 2. Salvia Divinorum.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

sd_top.png
divide7.png

I am very upset that many people consider psychonauts as drug addicted. Psychedelic experience can be very unpleasant and sometimes very frightening. I can not imagine an addiction to Magic Mushrooms. Or Salvia Divinorum. Some people addicted to heroin, once and for all, stop using heroin after a single use of Salvia Divinorum.

And many people do not dare to smoke Salvia Divinorum a second time.

The spirit of this plant can make with you anything and show you anything, there is no guarantee what your trip will be look like. It can be an ecstasy and a shining of pure existence, but it can show you something that will plunge into horror. Therefore, I recommend to all who dare to smoke Salvia Divinorum, to find an experienced sitter!

Your body can escape somewhere, while you will see yourself as someone or even something. For example, I was a galloping horse in the stream of a huge herd rushing somewhere. And this uniting movement is like one breath, you are part of this herd, running somewhere in existing eternity. You can not stop, or slow down, because you are part of this herd and you don't even think to stop because the only thing you can do as horse is to run with this herd. The greatest delight of pure joyful living in moving!

And while my spirit was galloping in the stream of horses, my physical body also wanted to run somewhere. I was caught by my sitter, so I did not run away to the street in this state))) Therefore, ATTENTION !!! Never smoke Salvia alone. Unless, of course, you are a cool shaman :)

1920297_1379524912317387_1535698748_n.jpg
my drawing
divide7.png

I started with x40 extract. One puff, I hold my breath, and after 1-2 seconds my skin seems to be pierced with billions of thin needles. It does not hurt, on the contrary, this feeling makes my "exit" out of the body comfortable, and then carries me away from my physical body. When I exhale the smoke, I'm already far away.

During my first trips with Salvia Divinorum, the spirit of plant was very kind to me, I laughed and swam in the ocean of light and joy. I wanted to stay there longer, forgetting about everything that I left with the body. After all, this state is so natural and familiar as children's pure dreams about something beautiful and eternal. But Salvia's action lasts only a few minutes, and soon I feel my body again, and the rational mind regains its power.

When the effect was over, all memories from "the other side of reality" were so far from the usual physical sensations and habitual logical thinking that it was impossible to somehow "fit" it into the concept of rational thinking. Understanding of eternity fades away, inaccessible to my rational consciousness.

It would seem that after such an experience, a person could fearlessly smoke Salvia Divinorum day after day. However, it is not the case. Even if the experience was very pleasant and positive, the physical body is afraid of it, and the rational mind is trying to stop the person from smoking Salvia again. Our common rational mind, that we have so carefully constructed and improved since childhood, does not want to be thrown out beyond the experience again. Logical mind does not want to lose control. And every time, before taking Salvia, my palms sweated, and fear trembled in my fingers.

I came to the world of Salvia Divinorum without any goal just for my curiosity. But after several trips the spirit of this plant let me know that I would not be allowed to perform such a trips.
Next time I was not in the light of joy, I was in darkness. An old shaman came to me from the darkness, with a staff, and told me that if I come there once again, he will take me and leave me there. I obviously did something wrong.

I decided to reduce the strength of the extract, and tried to smoke x10. And Salvia showed me the death of mind. It was terrible. I was not ready to die, but in the moment when I exhaled the smoke, my Ego began to disappear part by part. The only thought pulsed at the center of my dying Ego: "This is the death, so stupid! I did not think it would happen today, and it's actually a very stupid death."

It happened inexorably fast, but slowly enough so that I could have time to panic and be horrified at losing each part of myself. The pieces of my personality, as well as my memories, fell off like pieces of rock. I was ceasing to exist, and with the last piece of mind my EGO died.

It seemed that the space around was rising in incredibly huge shapes. And suddenly I got an awareness that some part of me was always watching what was happening. And a great joy filled me. At that moment, I did not remember my lost Ego, I did not remember the past and did not think about the future. All I knew was that I still existed, and I felt happiness. Then my Ego began to recover with memories, I was sitting in my room again.

picture_03.jpg
my drawing
divide7.png

Analyzing this experience, I understand that the strength of the extract influenced the rate of loss of personality. Salvia Divinorum is considered as one of the strongest dissociatives, destroying the Ego and throwing out a person's consciousness far beyond his human existence. Extract x40 does this instantly, I did not even have time to realize the death of my Ego and therefore it was not scary. Extract x10 did the same, but a little slower, and I was able to perceive this moment, and start clinging to my Ego. This caused such an unpleasant experiences.

I really appreciate this experience. It showed me that at the moment of death person must not cling to the body and past experience. Anyway death will take everything that a person considered as personal. Leaving attempts to retain disintegrating Ego, and directing an attention further beyond the limits of physical existence, consciousness must calmly move to another level of being.

After my scary trips with extracts I did not smoke Salvia for a long time. I lived in Minsk, where Salvia was still legal at that time. And I had a bush of Salvia. I collected all the leaves that she dropped. And one day I tried to smoke just leaves. The effect of the leaves was almost as strong as from extracts. But it is softer, and in this state it is easier to control the body by some part of consciousness.

During one of the trips with the leaves of Salvia, I felt movement inside my head. Somewhere in this area:

anatomy-2027131_640.jpg
source(remastered)

I felt a soft moving pressure! It was quite a comfortable feeling, I felt soft but persistent pressure in that area. As soon as I relaxed the muscles that resisted to this pressure, my head turned to the right. Then the movement in my head changed, and my head turned to the left side. Relaxing the muscles of my neck, I was surprised to feel my head rotating by something that is inside my head! A very strange sensation.

divide7.png

You never know what Salvia Divinorum will do with you. She can show you the radiance of eternity and transform your faith into the knowledge through the experience. But her teaching can be daunting, so you need to come to her, having good reasons.

I remember one of my trips with extract. I lay on the sofa in my room. Familiar tingling sensation on the skin, I'm being carried away by some kind of flow, and then, the sensations are of a different order. I am the warm sand. I am stirred as in a large coffee grinder. Maybe I was coffee, and not the sand, who knows. At that moment, I felt only the flowability of me, and the way it pleased me that these people sitting around me were grinding me. At some point I realized that these people see me, they know that I am there now, and they look at me. I asked them what kind of place it was. They said it was just another dimension. I asked, can I get into this dimension myself without taking any substances? They said it was possible. It is necessary to rotate 3 times by 90 degrees, relative to the initial position of body, in certain directions. I can not remember exactly what the sequence was. I never got to go back there from normal state of mind.

The most interesting is that after several years I read an article of some physician who spoke about other dimensions existing perpendicular to the rest. And that the switch between these dimensions is carried out through rotations by 90 degrees, where the sequence of rotations along the 3 axes is the "path" to the desired dimension.
Even if it's nonsense, it's interesting that he describes exactly what my experience showed me.

SalviaDivinorum.jpg
my draft of Salvia Divinorum effect
divide7.png

I heard a story about two guys who bought a lot of Salvia extract in those days when it was still legal. They wanted to sell it making a profit. But they could not sell it even at a price lower than the one they bought it for. Because few people dare to smoke it for the second time :D

These guys smoked it so often and a lot that they learned to navigate in that state and could choose the place where they wanted to go during the trip. According to rumors, they smoked at one time, met in that state, and traveled to different worlds together.

I tend to believe these rumors. Having a clear goal, and focusing onto it with all possible attention during the trip, a person can get answers to his or her questions.

There are some characteristic effects experienced by many who smoked Salvia. At some moment the reality appears in the form of many variants of the same reality. In each of them there are differences, and the person is faced with a choice - in which of the realities he or she should return. Another curious effect is the transformation into an object, or even several objects at the same time. You can become furniture, sand, fence around the house. In this state, a person can comprehend the essence of an object, its "mission" and its, strange as it may sound, feelings. Yes, in that state there is no difference between the living and non-living objects of the world. Even the furniture is endowed with consciousness. The silent consciousness of the observer, fulfilling its destiny in this reality.

The experience that Salvia Divinorum can give to human, I can not compare to mushrooms, or LSD, or cannabis. The spirit of this plant can give you bright and joyful experiences, or gloomy and frightening. I encourage everyone who wishes to get acquainted with this plant, to treat with the utmost respect and seriousness this psychedelic and very carefully choose a sitter for this trip. Your sitter should be physically stronger than you to hold you if your body suddenly decides to do something unforeseen. The environment and the company are very important. I recommend to put free clothes, that does not cause any restraint or pressure on the body. Hide all sharp piercing and cutting objects in the room so that you do not accidentally get injured when your body is without your control.

If you have experiences with Salvia Divinorum, I'll be happy to read about your undoubtedly exciting experiences in the comments!

Thank you for reading! I hope you liked my transcendental stories :)

divide5.png

Picture in top of this post is my art.
Sorry for my English :)

Sort:  

I only dare to write Salvia Divinorum with capital letters :D Thanks for reading my post! :)

Amazing drawings and very good information!

Thank you, @sweettais, glad you like it! :)

I like the pictures.

"when it was still legal" Did they ban it there? You can still get it legally in most of the U.S. I think but I haven't tried to look for any in years.

I smoked it a few times but I never got a good trip from it despite taking huge hits of it out of a large bong lol. The first time I just had the dried leaves. The second time, I got a gram of 80x stuff and that didn't work for me either (I think that it wasn't really 80 times stronger like the package said though). Maybe I will give it another try if it is still easy to get.

Of all the stuff that is or was legal I had the best luck with san pedro but it tastes terrible (kind of like the way nail polish smells). Morning glory seeds work too but since they only have LSA in them the trip never really gets to LSD levels. I also tried some stuff called motherwort which got me high but it wasn't psychedelic.

I like the pictures.

Thank you very much! You can use it in your posts if you like :)

Did they ban it there?

Yes I'm told it became illegal in Belarus :(

The second time, I got a gram of 80x stuff and that didn't work for me either

You mean no effect at all or just not enough strong? It is really strange that it did not work for you... But maybe you don't need this experience because you already got all this knowledge with other substances.

kind of like the way nail polish smells

Haha :D I tried to chew Salvia, it's so bitter that drooling flows like at hungry dog :D Actually, when someone smoke it, drool also flows in streams :D

Thank you for reading my posts :)

I did feel something but not very much. It was like rapidly coming up on a psychedelic. It was kind of like I was floating up quickly but then it went away before anything really happened. There was also a warm feeling but no actual trip. That is why I think that it was just not very strong. If I buy more at some point, I will get a different brand.

Yes it was not strong I think, with x80 you should fly far far away :))

Very interesting story! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87