Welcome to my cozy and creative world :) Introducemyself Post

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3801.jpg

Hi there! My name is Elena and I’m so happy to be a part of Steem community.

This is my very first post and I'd like to introduce myself. I’m from Belarus, but I travel a lot and usually I need to tell about my small country: this is between Russia and Poland )))

All my life I create something by my hands. Today this is for sure my life-work as I am a co-founder of beautiful handmade project KNOT living. But it was not always so.

DSCF3108.jpg

This story begins 18 years ago when I first tried to create macrame pieces. I was 8 and I made macrame dogs, owls and other pieces :) After one year of macrame classes I always made something by hands: crocheting , embroidery, handpainting, candle making and more. And it was always something for home, coziness and warm atmosphere. But at the same time I was a schoolgirl, then a student, and then an ordinary office worker. All that time I didn't understand that my passion is to create beautiful and useful things by my hands.

One day I met person who helped me to understand how it is important for me to create. Furthermore this man started to create with me!

Today we work together with my husband. We both love simple and creative things, we respect our nature and like to travel a lot. Every place we visited inspired us one way or another. During the one of our trips to Thailand we decided to create our brand KNOT. As for us, "knot" is a symbol of our love to simplicity and at the same time it is strong connection between us and our home, our family, our life-work.

We create simple, beautiful and meaningful lifestyle products. We take care about nature, that's why our products are eco-friendly and help to reduce pollution. We believe that "less is more" and we want to show people a lifestyle in which they can buy less and live better.

DSCF2193.jpg

Recently I started to teach another people to create macramé pieces. This is a really pleasure for me to share my knowledge and see another people making beautiful things by their hands.

IMG_3711.jpg

On this page I will tell you more about my life-work, travelling and other things I find beautiful, meaningful and inspiring.

IMG_3981.jpg

P.S. I’m happy to introduce myself not only here ) Here is my social media links:
https://www.facebook.com/kulanina
https://www.instagram.com/lenakulanina/
https://www.instagram.com/knotliving/
https://www.pinterest.com/knotliving/

Sort:  

A very hearty welcome to the Steemit community :)

thank you very much!

Man that is so cool! That is a beautiful technique that you have there! Never seen anything like that and to know what it is called Macrame I am going to be on the lookout for something like that to put inside of my house! :D Thanks for the great pictures. Followed and Upvoted For sure!

thanks a lot for your kind words! these decoartions are perfect for coziness at home :) btw you can check my works here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/KNOTandLiving - you can also see works of other artisnas on Etsy :) there are a lot of beautiful things!

Congratulations @evidenceoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! Thanks for your support! It is really important to know that I'm doing everything right :)

Congratulations @evidenceoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @evidenceoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks a lot for your support!

DSC_0169 2.jpg
I can relate to you in so many ways. I wish to connect with you, I'm new to steemit as well and I'm just trying out different content to see where it leads me. I will be posting some of my own artwork soon. I hope we can exchange ideas and inspiration. Your story is very inspirational to me. Here is a fun photo of me doing what i love, continuing to create even with two little babies :D

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Thank you very much! Your kind words are inspiring me to post more about my life-work.

very nice ! I like cozy world (:

thank you :) I'm glad you like it )

Welcome to steemit. I love handcrafted items and have dabbled myself. In the 1970's most of my friends and family had macrame plant holders as Christmas presents!. Good luck with steemit and your passion for craft.

Thank you! Yeah, macrame was popualr in the 1970's and it iseven more popular today. Happy to see your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42