You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 "Where the mermaids grow"

in #art7 years ago

I'm too tired to form proper praise for you about this painting, but it's just amazing! I'll try to remember to come back tomorrow with a fresh mind and eyes. Good night darling!

Sort:  

Haha.. know the feeling quite well and I have left a post of yours open more than once, beacause it was to valuable to reply tired or in haste...

Okay, let's try this again!

I'm not sure which one of your paintings is my favourite, but it is either this, or the Ladyskates. The overall composition and colours drew me in deep, and had me marvelling this piece for a long time last night.

The mermaid has an excellent figure and I love that fin on her tush, it's such a cute little detail! What I find really interesting is that knowing your fascination towards the lower leg part, which mermaids obviously don't have, I keep imagining her growing a pair of feet and stepping onto the land. I'm so accustomed to your style that when the female figure is missing her legs, I kind of fill in the blanks in my mind, even though there is nothing blank about this piece!

I don't have enough words to describe how beautiful, enchanting and amazing this painting is, but know that I love it very much.

I have to say, I'm rather jealous of the gallery owner, I wouldn't mind a piece like this on my wall! Hope you have a wonderful day!

Ps. Even after following you for months and months, I still can't wrap my head around the Hinterglas technique you use, but that only adds to the magic that your work has!

Both this amazing masterpiece and your comment are unbelievably inspiring. I would gladly give away 20 years of my life just so I could hear people say those words about my art.

Thank you for liking my work. And as inspiring a comment like this is, I'm not sure if you should give 20 years of your life for it (sorry @eveuncovered 😉 ) Actually, if it was really possible, you could end up in the absurd situation, that you don't even have left the 20 years and would have have dropped dead in fulfillment of your wish, possibly before you could have made such a comment. But then again, the comment would never be made...

Anyways.. I see you work in another beautiful old technique. If you use the 20 years to refine and perfect it, you will get all the compliments you wish for very soon 🙂

Thank you very much for your kind words. chances that I will drop dead at this moment are quite low. I still have plenty of other goals, plans, dreams and desires. And I am far too stubborn to leave any of them unfulfilled 😁
I love what I do and I will definitely never stop.

That's the right attitude. And I certainly don't want you to drop dead... that was just the result of some surreal thought :-) May all your dreams come true.. at least the ones that are also good for you ;-)

What a beautiful comment! Seems you really like this one. Even noticed the little details :-)

Haha, yes, mermaid appears like the wrong subject for me with my little preferences (lol, I accidentally typed "perverences" 😜). I actually picked up on that in one of my recent paintings. I take it as a great compliment though, that you are so familiar with my work, that you "autocomplete" it in your mind!

Jaro (the gallery owner) has an exquisite art collection and it was always very flattering, that he valued my work like he did. To bad, he retired years ago. But when he is in Germany, he still visits me. Never found another one who ran his gallery with such passion and devotion.

I take steem, if you ever want to commission an original 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32