Sort:  

It became this:

And now this:

Looks like an ink blot test!

I agree---it really does. Those are super beautiful. The top one reminds of me of peppermint candy. YAY! So glad you are here with us @juliokponsford.

I'm pleased to have found a really cool community, I'll be participating every week if I have the time <3

You'll be glad you did. This is an incredibly supportive and connected community. We have built it together and it is getting stronger with each interaction. Grateful to have you amongst us @julakponsford.

Thanks I'm glad you like it. This is such a great concept, by starting with something I'm forced to work differently than usual and it makes for interesting results! I'm actually still doodling and transforming it as we speak and it looks completely different again. I wonder how many paintings I could make just starting from one image?

That would be a really great experiment--and a great post @juliakponsford!!! Often artists make more than one submission, and sometimes so many with poems, etc., that I'm not sure exactly how to count them in my totals. I'm always amazed at the diversity of the finished pieces. I love the surprise upon opening the posts and finding artful gifts. Ohhhh what a blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42