HENNA THROUGH MY LENS - -- Mixed Media Henna Art Design...."Quincie in Flight"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My life is like a collage.

I'm always adding more or more layers to add intrigue to my existence.


Much of my artwork is also created in layers, as is this image below.



First, I did henna on my daughter. 

Then I took a picture of it.   The henna in this pic is still in the curing stage, so it is nice and dark.

Then I combined that photo with another photo I took of her on her first solo flight in that airplane you see at her right shoulder in the background.

Then I added several more layers to the image while playing around in google drawing.


I call this piece "Quincie in Flight" in dedication to her taking flight and creating for herself a life of her own choosing.



Sort:  

very nice post :) i followed you. would be nice if you check my channel.. im an artist and would love if you check out my stuff <3 kalipo

I did check you out and I do love your stuff!!! Glad you found me and are sharing your work on Steemit!! It's fun to have the opportunity to share all the things as artists we've never shared. Glad to connect with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35