Bugging Out- Original Mixed Media & Prints-(steps)

in #art8 years ago

This mixed media maiden will always be one of my favorite creations. 


The original will be coming with me to Uniquinox Elemental in Billings MT, Sept 23rd. Prints are available as well. 

Thank you for checking out my artwork and my blog here on Steemit--Happy Steeming!

Much Love! Namaste!

Evening Star
Sort:  

:) thanks for this post! perhaps u find some art that u like on my channel! i followed you! keep it on <3 kalipo

I checked you out. I like your artwork. I up-voted a couple. The skulls were cool. Also followed you.

I like your art ! Awesome content, keep it up- I followed you too :)

Thanks for sharing.

I feel like your artwork makes people interested in thinking, pondering and wanting to understand more about such serious and ugly topics like addiction and depression.

The interesting graphics, color and little details throughout make it all so interesting. You may actually be helping someone out there cope with problems by providing a easy to relate to outlet. I guess that's the beauty of Steemit.

By the way, I checked out your Etsy site. Any chance you may be shipping to Canada in the future?

I am looking into international shipping today actually!! Thank you so much for the feedback! As someone who struggled a lot with depression,bipolar disorder, and addiction, a lot of my art does highlight the "uglier side" of things :)I cannot wait until October, when i can post all of my horror art ! Right now my etsy site is on a small hiatus , so most of my listings are currently pulled , but i will be working on re-activating them this week:)

I didn't mean to use the word ugly in any disrespectful way, just to illustrate my thought. The universe knows that I've harbored my share of ugliness. Can't wait to see the Halloween stuff!

oh no no offense taken at all! I think we all have that aspect within us, where the beauty and light meets the darker side of things :)With Bipolar, that can be heavily amplified, and it reflects a lot in my artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64