You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CÁSCARA | An art project, from consciousness to ancestrality

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed this post- how you take us through from the history surrounding your concept of ancestrality to the importance of your three landscapes, to the choices you made for your representation, to how you view Caracas as your current cascara... and how you may shed it without a backwards glance to explore the next part of your story.

Such a though provoking project which brings the ideas if belonging and connection to the front of my mind as your audience. I really enjoyed your final clip of the spinning piece. It really is very beautiful.

E x

Sort:  

Oh, my! Thanks, you really get it, and I loved how you used the word Cascara, I was a little tentative to change the title for the English community, but I'm glad I didn't now that I see you using it the best way... That's why art is the greatest language. I'm so happy that you liked my work and also supported it, I love what you said about exploring the next part of our story... its exactly that.

Thanks for passing by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36