Artwork: Kaneki Ken

in #art7 years ago (edited)

 


A bit about Kaneki-

Spoiler alert!

Kaneki was a kind and gentle teenager until he went on a date with a beautiful lady who was actually a monster. Shit went down when she bit off his shoulder (or was it another part, dont remember) and almost devoured him. However, before she could do that, the lady named Rize died due to an accident when the heavy construction stuffs crashed on her. Kaneki was taken to the hospital and urgently needed to get one of the organs transplanted (forgot about the organ as well). Fatefully, they put Rize's organ inside Kaneki and he was somehow saved. BUT,

after that incident, Kaneki started to feel different. His appetite, his nature everything eventually started to change. He finally realized that he'd turned into a ghoul although he denied to accept the fact that he was no longer only human, the "Rize" inside his mind kept trying to provoke him. And after a loooot of pain and pressures, Kaneki finally gave in to Rize and went all out with his ghoul powers.

NOW LET'S START WITH THE DRAWING~

______________________________________________

REQUIREMENTS~

•HB Pencil

•black ball pen

•Faber Castell coloring pencils

•Eraser

•THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE- GHOUL POWER.. Jk. You're okay as a human. '-'

 

PROCEDURE~


1 

 Starting with the front hair line for sketching, I drew his head first. I put in the shape of the head then added the mask, the ear and the eye. There's no need to measure the gap between two eyes in this pic cuz of course, the other eye is concealed with the mask. I didnt need dem "oval" and other shapes to help draw the face this time  I'm improving okay. Then I drew the right arm and finally the hair. 


 2 

 Next comes his torso, then the other arm. Only the lower part and the left hand is showing. There's the broken lock as well, tho I'll be drawing the chain later on. 


 3 

 The hardest part as usual, the hando! At first it looked like a gorilla's foot but I could somehow fix it lel. Then the chain.With that, the sketch is complete. Now let's move on to the outlining part, that requires most of the carefulness!Make sure that the ink runs smoothly! 


 4 

 I started outlining with the head; the face and the mask being the first then the hair. 


 5 

 Now completing the outlining with the body. Idk why my hand shakes whenever I do this part, baka hando ¢~¢OH AND I'D FORGOTTEN TO DRAW THE CENTIPEDE! I added it in this step 


 6 

 The ink had dried up fully by the time I finished me coffee ~After erasing the pencil effects, I colored the skin with normal flesh color then shaded with light brown.The black part on his right hand tho ._. I made a mistake while outlining and was like "OKAY GOTTA DRAW AGAIN" but then I kinda tried something... 


 7 

 Time for the hair! His hair is already white so I added a few shades of grey so that it doesnt look incomplete (YOU DIDNT JUST READ IT AS FIFTY SHADES, DID YA).Easy way to do it is to jus color it grey then rub the eraser in the middle and we get shiny silky hair. 


 8 

 I colored the darkest part of the mask with the pen, then shaded it with dark and light grey shades.The part where light is shining on, I put yellow first then a bit of orange shades.The thingy on the side neck is metallic, so it needed a bit of grey shading. Normal red on the gum. 


 9 

 The shirt is black, the coolest color. It was time consuming but really fun to do this part and it was kinda tricky too. I used ink on the darkest part, grey shades and yellow and orange shades on the part jus like how I did on the mask.I colored the little guy on the shoulder with red and orange.Grey shade on the hand chain.And I had forgotten something again. A part of his chest is showing right below the mask. Thankfully I remembered it before coloring the shirt *sighs*. 


 10 

 AND WE ARE DONE!



Source ; http://www.aminoapps.com/web/x3/blog/c7cc989e-0d48-4930-b381-c67552a655c9 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51