My first poem (also my first post on steemit)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Well, I want to start by saying this is my first post ever (that includes my work and my thoughts) besides my shared songs on facebook or soundcloud. I always thought that no one cares what you think (of course, excepting your family and friends), or what you feel, but lately I am trying to change that and share everything that goes through my mind with steemit users :cuz' why not? (also you can get paid for what you write "That sounds awesome" - says I who still doesn't know how steemit or the coinmarket works). Enough with the chitchat . What do you think of my poem and should I post more (not necessarily poems) ?Pack Nr.19 Minimalism (39).jpg I think this image resembles (only a little) the feelings you should go through when you read it.

Monochrome

A Dream in a dream , a closed sleep ,
dark eyes , full of fustration.
I believe in an uncertain time…
Ridiculous and without any other movements
I fall in my own trap ,
but end up with countless
sinister tears in abandoned places.
Dark at feel , empty in space,
barefooted in my mind , with the face towards a hero…
What is there at this moment?
An intangible dominated by notoriety ,
Satiated by the isolation and contemplation.
I look in the dark what I can not find in red.
The hero in the creation of the unimaginable ,
from the creation of the divine which is sleeping deeply.
I love and I hate , but I feel I am alive
although I know that it begins and ends
in the dark.

P.S. : I am not sad, it's just a creation of mine that I think it deserves to be posted and possibly surpasses my other creations.!

Sort:  

Welcome! I find art and poetry go well here on steemit. Cheers!

Thanks mate !

Congratulations @euestemitu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40