The Space Between Thoughts

in #art6 years ago

0612D4DA-CE4B-45D3-B7C4-60E54ECCF178.jpeg

I lay here yet my mind wanders into the unknown. I cant help it, everything is so strange. The way we live life as a collective. The way in which we interact through the internet. The patterns that we create and follow leading us more into the artificial lifestyle. What is to come? We seem to be evolving backwards. Letting technology evolve for us. Painting and making music seem to be some of the only things that make me feel close to something real. Something with depth and meaning. Something I can create to stimulate myself with.

I am grateful for my life. For my senses. To feel things with such profoundness even if its pain. To suffer is to live, to learn and to heal. Pain is a factor which makes you move, it makes you change in order to relieve yourself. But this place, this matrix... the way that it has been set up is so...fucked. You can only escape it for so long before you have to fall back into its simulation. At least we are somewhat free in our minds.. for now. The age of artificial intellingence is getting closer every day. We sure have an interesting future ahead of us. Do we adapt or do we fight it? Most will adapt, I dont think ill fight it but perhaps run from it. I just want to be close to nature, to feel the sun on my skin and breath the fresh oxygen that the trees provide me with.
Anyway to whomever may be reading this, I hope you are having a wonderful moment wherever you may find yourself on this realm. Thought I would just share a bit of my late night thoughts and some art Ive been creating.
48E46B4B-B0A4-4A0A-A0F1-77F97C959261.jpeg

1EC95820-B8BA-481F-8D37-203240CF915B.jpeg

D5DC8425-C7CF-4846-8D65-8622B4D88C8E.jpeg

One love
-Eddie Martinez
E T E R N O

www.instagram.com/think_the_unthinkable
www.twitter.com/eterno_333

Sort:  

beautiful arts, eddie <3 and those are heavy and complicated thoughts. maybe we are not meant to escape the matrix altogether because humans are at once desirous of being freed and of being bonded to others

hope your thoughts will reach a place of unbridled breath, some time soon :>

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26