DONT GIVE UP! Its all about the process!

in #art6 years ago

6D4A8554-B3F8-423D-9763-FEC38CD589CD.jpeg

Life is about the journey, remember that youre in the process of self development and its all about taking things one step at a time. Persistance is key! Commit to your ideas and goals. Believe in yourself!

Something that I use to struggle with often was giving up on myself right in the beggining of my artwork. Thinking that based on what I was looking at it would never turn out the way I saw it in my head, but thats a mindset that should be obliterated! Its not only with art but it reflects into the reality around us. I know now a days its a bit cliche to speak about how we are in control of our reality and how we manifest our own existence due to the crazy surge of spirituality and so many people claiming to be gurus or enlightened. Its the truth though, life is about the patterns. Either you make your own patterns, or you follow along others patterns.

Anyway here is how this portrait started out.

43F116FC-D4E0-41D8-B5F6-4CE289E60469.jpeg

As you can see its a very rough sketch, you gotta remind yourself that thats all it is, just a sketch, dont beat yourself up if your sketch is far from what you want to achieve. You will get there I promise.

55D09E01-CAF1-43CC-982A-9B07C9C8D873.jpeg

You just gotta jump in and move gently through the chaos. Weaving together a softness. Bringing out the details. I usually start the detailing in the eye and expand from there.

0F26E08B-8863-4D43-932E-78453C61E7D2.jpeg

Next thing you know youll be able to see the fruit of your patience and dedication.

This piece was just a rough study. It had been a while since I did a portrait just in pencil.
This would still need alot more work but I just thought I would share some motivational words with my fellow steemians!

I hope you all are having a wonderful moment wherever you may find yourselves! One love!

-Eddie Martinez

E T E R N O

SOCIAL MEDIA:

https://www.instagram.com/eterno_333/

https://www.facebook.com/eddietheartist

https://twitter.com/eterno_333

45D1A65A-57B9-473C-9BEC-ABB55F5E99CB.jpeg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

gorgeous portrait, @eterno ! and a lovely message, as well :) and yes, everything in life is about the journey and the process <3 i love your works so much ! it's such a wonderful thing to me that you're more active on steemit <3

Thank you, Ive been trying :) I really want tonstart putting up some videos as well but I have yet to figure it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26