After one year Im back on Steemit! Art, Memories and Consciousness

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Wow its been a year since I posted on here! Ive created so much art since then and will be glad to share it all with you guys!

Ill start with this drawing I just completed yesterday:

EB2FA48C-C51C-49A1-B6F0-E6A6BDF4127D.jpeg

I used watercolor and ink on paper. Giving a name to my art is always very strange because I feel like it limits the interpretation of the viewer. But lately I've been naming them based on certain themes that Im going through. For example this one I named “Memory” because as of recently that has been a topic I've been personally exploring and I feel like its imprinted subconsciously within this drawing.

Our memory and its connection to consciousness is fascinating to me. The amount of data we can store and access throughout our lifetime is incredible. Memories have a fractal form, they are all linked via association. The more we attach to something the stronger the connection and the more we can recall it later. Attaching our senses, our emotions, imagination etc.

But anyway thats the blackhole I've been diving into recently. I want to better understand memories because I believe its the foundation on which most of our life experience stems from. Our character is built from our memories. We reflect on them constantly.

I hope everyone is doing well! Let me know whats new on Steemit because Ive been out of the loop for such a long time!

E T E R N O

www.instagram.com/eterno_333

Sort:  

Welcome back to steem and very cool art! I would like to invite you to join my alien art community you would fit in very well! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Welcome back to Steem!
Amazing art you painted there!
I'm come back this week, too. After a long Steem break (about 1,5 years).
It changed a lot here, tribes, communities, curations models, and so on... for me i took some time to understand and find all the new things... :-)
One tip, use steempeak.com instead of steemit, it's much more user-friendly, you have more functions and the design is better in my opinion... ;-)
Best regards, Steem On... ;-)

I love to see your meandering art, tangles of memories and perhaps hints of future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26