Is it Christmas already ?

in #art6 years ago

Holiday season is upon us. This usually means a lot of work, a few pre Christmas parties and helluva lot of stress. And for what!
I’ve become more Christmas person than I used to be. Mainly because I don’t get stressed about Christmas anymore. I get only a few gifts for people who decerve them in my opinion and I’d rather get one expensive gift than many worthless just to give out to as many as possible.

8B4DDA97-EDB1-4EE7-8941-BF28A947C6D2.jpeg

Sometimes it comes to a problem tho. Like this Christmas I have a perfect gift idea for person I really care for, but am I ready to use 300€ for a gift even if I know the receiver of that gift would love it and appreciate it highly?

When it comes to appreciating things, this year I’m going to make exception! I usually hate Christmas cards. I think they are pointless. But i like when I get a photo or artwork or something self made, then it is not pointless. This year I have tried to give some cpr to my old hobby and decided to paint some Christmas cards to send out. I probably end up making only a few but isn’t it better to make something by yourself than just buy generic x-mas card? Unique is always unique...

0C9CEA1D-EE6D-4F7B-9F1A-0F8FE2649134.jpeg
I’m making a huge mess while painting 😅 thank god aquarels aren’t that hard to clean up...

Sort:  

That is so beautiful, Esc!! <3 I agree, if they're unique, Christmas cards work. And I usually go overboard with gifts (also for few people, but I like to spoil those), so I'm in no measure to offer advice :))

This is amazing and super personal :)
I paint, but I can't use watercolours - way too hard. I take my hat off to anyone that can use WC. I'm an oil guy - easy to fix mistakes :)

Its so cute :) Well making mess is the part of the creative process. When I was a kid my father used to say my mother that I learnt a lot of stuff in the school that day when I have a lot of marks in my shirt of the fountain pen lol

Aww very good post, i love christmas <3

Congratulations @escapist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @escapist! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@escapist, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @escapist! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

You forgot us

Congratulations @escapist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67