44 Beautiful Retro Sci-Fi DrawingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Do you like vintage science fiction like I do? Then you will certainly like this collection of wonderful images created by four artists: Dean Ellis, Andrei Sokolov, Manchu, Shusei Nagaoka, Tim White and Vincent Di Fate.

Apparently I am, as an Imgur user, on their mailing list. In today's mail there were links to some collections. This one was dubbed as

The future is full of memories.

It certainly is. It feels almost romantic looking at these images. These were the days when the future was still young and bright.


Better and better:

Orange Swan By Lemark


Cover image source: a part of the featured Imgur collection.

Sort:  

@ervin-lemark, i like these drawings a lot. The very creative minds and eyes of these artists, I appreciate. Steem On Dude.

Thanks a lot for your reply. I am happy that you like them. Since you are an artist too ...

@ervin-lemark, I'm not an artist or not a good artist. I just do the best I can. It's easy to share on steemit. Thank you my friend.

Yes, you are. I've really learned something today. Perhaps I should make a post out of it :)

I discovered a book today. Neil Gaiman's Make Good Art. Check this out:

And when things get tough, this is what you should do.

Make good art.

I'm serious. Husband runs off with a politician? Make good art. Leg crushed and then eaten by mutated boa constrictor? Make good art. IRS on your trail? Make good art. Cat exploded? Make good art. Somebody on the Internet thinks what you do is stupid or evil or it's all been done before? Make good art. Probably things will work out somehow, and eventually time will take the sting away, but that doesn't matter. Do what only you do best. Make good art.

Make it on the good days too.

OK, I will make a post about it.

nice picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39