Next painting project: "Remisteria" Day 1 sketching and first layer of oil painting

in #art7 years ago

"Remisteria"

( Day 1) (24 inch x 36 inch oil on canvas)

IMG_8962.jpg
hi everyone, i would like to share with you my next project, commissioned by my co-worker that loves Hysteria plants and would like to make a painting of it. I was sketching what she wanted as we speak, she wanted mountains, falls, a small house and a lot of Hysteria trees and plants.

I'm not really good in drawing, but i have no problem using a brush

As some of you know me, i have only been painting for 3 years, with no art background or any interest in any type of art, and i have never drawn anything when i was young, as i get frustrated with how my drawings look like, but the first time i ever held a brush seems so natural I figured maybe all this time, i could really paint but never had the opportunity or the money to buy some supplies when i was still young, and maybe when my parents saw me draw, they never encouraged me to continue with art, well i wouldn't as well.

It's Never too late

Now at the age of 36, i never felt so alive because of art, i am so thankful that i was able to discover my passion for art. my life became so simple, and became less materialistic, except i mostly like art supplies, some of them can be really expensive, and i like the feeling of being spontaneous, and not knowing what my next move will be, i lost control of everything and i find it to be a good thing art takes all my anxiety and uncertainty in my life, i learned to just let things happen as they happen and the most profound lesson that i learned was to be ever present in anyway i can possibly can, and while painting, i am always present

So may i present to you my art progress for Day 1

RdQCu5HOTlKgMltKUI9i1w.jpg
IMG_5624.JPG

  • i always prep my stretched canvas with gesso, then i use my flower of life template that i made ever since i started painting. and i used a very thick gesso to emboss it, and let it dry overnight
  • then when my canvas is ready, i paint it with Linseed oil all over, and this makes the canvas wet and easy to blend colors for hours using oil paint

IMG_2443.jpg

  • i was surprised to finish the skies early, i always start with the background and the sky always makes the painting special as well, i used, indian yellow, phtalo blue and alizarin crimson for the skies and blend to really well, then added a touch of clouds and using the same colors and blending it together
  • then worked on my mountain, that looks like Mayon Volcano, and did that fast and easily as well, just used a black background then used my knife to paint the mountain, using burnt umber, phtalo blue and titanium white for hightlights and when that part was done. i just placed my first layer of painting
  • i just painted where i want the fog and mist to be seen, and where the other pine tree, and also where i want my waterfalls to stand out. for tonight i consider it a success and its also a big canvas,
    U5ds8DzcsBwrYdQELS1G1b7GRg7bE11_1680x8400.png
    Thank you so much for viewing my art blog & Please stay tuned for the next days to come and feel free to ask questions or suggestions to the painting while in progress, im expecting this to be done in 2 more session, plus one day for details

    U5ds8DzcsBwrYdQELS1G1b7GRg7bE11_1680x8400.png
    U5drwSryavo6HYt2JNNiU2HUQ35K5DS_1680x8400.jpeg
    U5dqwH4q227JXZ1JwEMMjxPDiU91dZm_1680x8400.jpeg
    U5druChFkFAiWV7UtJRij2cDshScA1i.gif
Sort:  

Wow, that's starting to look amazing!! Can't wait to see how this turns out, made sure to follow :D

yeah im working on in and will be posting my progress tomorrow thanks @joxus

just checked your page you have badass sketches, i hope your could post some more! great art man!

Great work of art,love it

interesting post dear ...... upvote and followed

I like beautiful drawings, you are a professional in art, thank you very much for sharing your beauty with us

thanks @frantik, i dont consider myself as a professional yet, maybe soon thank you tho

Oh! What are you saying?...You are not good but best at drawing.Firstly sketch was really good And in which you used brush that is wonderful.I think you used the best combined coloures and using your skill made the picture great.well done!

thank you @gamebujj, i appreciate your comment!

Your have received a 99% upvote from @nicestbot. Courtesy of @nicestbot

Its cool to see the first steps. I was always woundering how you make this seed of life reliefs, now i know :)

hi my friend, yes thats how i do it, thanks for dropping by!

firstly, you wrote the your story of sketching nicely. being a professionel painter is a long journey surely. but you really good at sketching. your working so succeed although you are new. you also had explained how to draw and paint. I think this will be helpful who related in painting. I look forward to your next sketchs . thanks to sharing

thanks @steemitci, thanks for you feedback, yes i will make more art, and this one will be an awesome painting, i will post more in the days to come, im still currently working on it tho

Super. I will be here to see finished work. Making art makes people sensitive and happy.I dont have any special ability like you but Im trying to take photo in my spare time as a hobby. There are some of them in my blog. Take it easy. Bye.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks amazing that volcano looks so real 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49