My first experimental oil painting! "Sunset lake"

in #art7 years ago

IMG_3284.JPG
"Sunset Lake" ( 16 x 20 inch oil on canvas )

This was my very first oil paint after transitioning from acrylic to oil using this painting.
IMG_3285.JPG
The half of the yin and yang with the winter scene is oil, and the other half is acrylic.

Thanks to the paintings in acrylic that i sold, i have enough money to afford oil paints and brush, and its all worth the wait for this transition, made me evolve and adapt to new styles and has become my favorite medium, i like blending the colors, where you dont know where it begins or ends! I always want a vibrant background to start with, and with this painting i also started with reflections on water. This painting was given to my father as this is the first time he saw and noticed my paintings, and wanted this painting. He also had a request for a painting which i will show soon!

Thank you for viewing

Upvote, comment and resteem!

@errymil

Namaste🙏🏼

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I've always liked oil more than acrylic. My favorite is sunset lake of the two. Keep it up.

Thank you! I like both, with acrylic i am forced to finish and work faster as it might dry and would not blend easily, with oil i worl so smoothly but if i over do it it turns to mud. Thank you my friend @justiceak for your comment

Nice to see your painting to my eyes...upvoted
221.jpg

Thanks @bibek 👍🏻

Welcome L))

Thank you my friend!

You're welcome!

Both the paintings are just beautiful, very beautiful. I especially liked the second one!!

Thank you @siddartha! I have a very nice and almost the same painting like that will post it soon!

Wow beautiful pieces! I love your coloring in these!

Thank you so much @brendanwenzel, im glad you liked it! Followed you as well as i have a lot of painting, with memorable and inspiring stories behind every painting, as i give my heart on all my paintings

Upvoted - beautiful sunset painting @errymil

Thank you i appreciate it @xxvjs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70