Shitpost Identifing Stamp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

There are so many new members to steemit, it's hard for them to know quality from vote bots. So I made this stamper free for all to use to drop in the comments section of any shit-post they find. This will help the new users know what to avoid up-voting as they will most likely get flagged by @iflagtrash, @grumpycat or removed by @steemcleaners

I hope that the use of this stamp will also help people understand what the general community considers a shit-post and maybe that user will refrain from those types of post moving forward. It can also be used to identify users to mute. 

We all have to do our own part to clean up steemit to make it look more attractive to new members joining and of course investors



Sort:  

Very nice! I'm tired of the whole "there are no rules because we are decentralized" being translated into "any idiot can abuse the system to hell."

I hate shitposts. And I hate self-righteous smegheads who hold on at length about how it's "perfectly OK" for them to spend 100+ SBD on upvotes because there's no rule against it.

Everyone thinks it's the Wild Wild West but just like then the townsfolk are taking up pitchforks!

It get's better everyday as another whale steps up for the little guys. They come in all different facades too. The outcome is always the same, a few are left to fight for the well-being of the platform as a whole while many just sit back and watch the show unfold.

Some of us work for hours to produce one post then get cents yet others are out here posting 'trash' and are 'blindly' upvoted. Check the trending and see a number of posts that don't belong there. You will find gold in the undervalued. It is what it is.

It's great though to see fair souls try to find balance in the most secretly controversial community around. Here, people are seen for who they really are!

I couldn't agree more!

Ayyyyyy mon - I made you a version that's optimized for night mode

And no, I'm not using this in relation to your post XD

LOL, I have been waiting for someone to tag the post with the stamp. That would be funny.

I never use night mode, I was unaware it looked that bad, thanks @overkillcoin

Yeah I was expecting apsu to do it. He's a real trickster!

It's only day one, lol.

You definitely got a new follower from me! I hate shit posts with such a passion that I really just want to start downvoting and flagging such posts but will take precious VP from me that I could use to upvote someone with good content instead.

Its good that some bid bots now are randomly checking some of the accounts that are just placeholder posts for bids and banning them.

I'll gladly use this even if I end up in a flag war which I am bound to lose lol.

Enough is enough on shit posts! It all stemmed on my start here in Steemit when a group I entered showed the power of vote begging and being on the auto vote of some whales. He literally posted a jpeg image of poop and it got so many upvotes. I left in disgust.

I leave flags to the guys who can afford them, identifying an unworthy post is enough for us little guys.

You are correct your VP is much more important to helping others than fighting a losing battle.

Haha FUCK YES!!!

I just followed you. I'm sick of all these robots.

Yes, robots ruin everything especially when set on auto this or that.

Please stop supporting them.

I don't selfvote but maybe once monthly and I don't buy myself votes over 5% I am not supporting those bots, I am supporting @freedom His money never leaves steemit so, I am supporting steemit.

I think selfvoting is ok especially if we want to take on these robots.

Nope, upvoting others as much as possible is. They won't need bots if they are getting votes.

Is freedom a bot manager?

If you want to know who freedom is, you must make contact. That is a very closed circle and I don't break trust circles.

How would I contact him?

That's the correct response!

Why not a bot that you can tag and call upon that posts that pic?

I would be happy to see this made into a bot call, that would be awesome!

not normally into "thought police", but nothing wrong with a "Good Housekeeping" stamp of approval or a UL sticker on a lamp. Better than government censorship!!! ...or idiots at Gaggle and Twatter deciding for us.

You have to enlist thinkers in order for thought police to work.

Plenty of high quality thinkers here in Steemit. And even better, there are some action-oriented thinkers, as well.

Indeed, many more arrive everyday too. It has grown so much even in my few months here that I have great hopes and visions for steemit.

Hopes and Visions. Do tell. Let's see if we are on the same basic page. Perhaps you can do a vid on the subject. I'd certainly help promote it.

I keep pitching Steemit to friends wanting them to come on and start pushing out the dross with quality content. I think its possible once enough quality users suck up all the oxygen to completely suffocate poor content.

As long as new users don't know people 'BUY" their way into hot and trending we need a way to identify them.
Glad to see a new user reply something other than "Hey, nice post."

Purrrrfect. I will use this everywhere!

Break the rules and you'll find out.

Life's rules for being a good person.

Sorry I saw some of the posts you shared. One or two of them looked like some of the shady pages I recently unsubscribed from.

I will share whatever I find quality in. Sadly my resteem list is short.

Oh ok. Some of the bot supported stuff does seem decent but I stopped sharing it all. #bot #protest lol I also stopped following the people that use them as well.

Here is the latest addition to my "shit post diaries" series...

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-12-18-2

A series I have put together to call out these types of posts as well as those that choose to abuse or farm the rewards pool through late term upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65