Jack Goldstein

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Painting by Jack Goldstein
This artist had two great shows a few years ago at first Venus Over Manhattan and the second at The Jewish Museum. Both shows were fantastic and finally because I've been wondering what's happened to Jack whom I actually was one of his assistants back in the late 80's. I was a student then at School of Visual Arts and Jack Goldstein was one of my teachers there.
This painting and many other paintings he did are of images I think of often because they're visions bigger than what we see only and my mind isn't exactly only thinking of here but it's also elsewhere. Especially the sun we live under which is apparently 1,000,000 times bigger than our planet earth. That's scary and upsetting to think we aren't ready for Global Warming.

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

Sort:  

wonderful info...good art work...
keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55