Isis, The Egyptian Goddess of Magic and Nature

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I decided to look for other contests, and came across @melooo182's contest called Mr.M Art Contest, which is at the 5th edition. This week's theme is Mythological Characters & Creatures.

After some thinking I decided to draw Isis, the goddess of magic and nature, motherhood and fertility. For almost 3500 years she was the principle goddess of Egypt. Her husband was the devine king Osiris, her son was Horus.

She's often depicted with a disc and two horns.

image

I found some status on eBay and used as a model. You can see my Isis has a disc on her head and two horns. The yellow represents gold. I also searched for some Egyptian motives and chose these flowers. The upper part is based on a souvenir painting I got from Egypt.

Yesterday I uploaded a half finished sketch, you can check it here.

Any constructive comment is welcomed.

Sort:  

Oh! Good job Eri!

Thank you very much sweetie, can I send you some cookies? 😁🍪

Pffff, you don't even need to ask! 😅

Ok, if you say so 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97