You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New work: Kali Yantra Mosaic, The Goddess of Transformation

in #art7 years ago (edited)

These get more and more gorgeous. There is something intriguing to me about the unfired clay version. I had previously read about the negative aspects of Kali as well. It's very interesting to think of her energy is transformative instead of just destructive. I've felt her power in my life a lot lately! A really wonderful post, Ruth.

Sort:  

Kali seems to have a bad rap and I'm glad to dispel the mistaken mythology about her! I"m so glad to hear how these yantras strike you....the raw clay is pretty amazing isn't it, I love that stage as well and it shows the geometry without color delineation. In the next few days I'll be posting my large Gingko carved piece in its raw clay state which I think is really beautiful, I'll be curious if it rings for you too.

also, thanks so much for the resteem...it always makes such a difference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71