Drawing Harry Potter | Harry Potter Fan Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

fan_art___harry_potter_by_erangvee_dddknl9.jpg
Harry Potter was definitely not my favorite of all characters in the series, but he comes a close second behind Hermione Granger. I'd literally grown up with him and considered myself an intense Potterhead.


Drawing Harry Potter


It has been a long time since I last drew. My ability to come up with drawings is getting rather rusty. It was in January this year when a friend from college gave me a couple of black drawing pens (0.03, 0.05, 0.5, 0.8 points) and a notebook -- in accordance to my Christmas wish list. She'd picked my name in our annual Christmas party and she did her best to find two of the things in the list.

We got free notebooks at work, and I honestly have no idea what to do with the notebook I had asked for in the wish list. I ended up thinking it'd be nice to write a journal, but I had tried so many times without success. In the end, the notebook became my work notebook, where I jot down all experimentation-related notes and review of related works for the research I am currently undertaking.

Sometime during the first month, I decided to draw someone on the notebook. I was not surprised when my Google search ended with Harry Potter.

About the Drawing

There's nothing interesting about the drawing, I think, except that it took me a whole 8 months before I even got to finish it. Every once in a while I would add a few new lines or dot a few new periods, but I never had the motivation to finish it until today -- when I have a lot on my plate. Finishing Harry's drawing was an escape for a good 30 minutes.

Materials used:

  • Points 0.03, 0.05, 0.5, 0.8 drawing pen
  • 2B pencil
  • patience for the stippling part

Hallo everyone. It's been a while. How have you been? Also, this post is random; I'm not exactly sure when will be the next time I post. I've also posted this on my Deviantart account. Go check it out on there if you have the time.

Sort:  

You're so talented!!! Props for not giving up on this even after 8 months! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05