You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pixel Art Weekly ~ You Choose The Winner

in #art6 years ago

Eventhough I really like @lunaticmoons ethereal otherworldly feeling waterfall, it feels as if it's less a waterfall piece and more a stream piece. And while the same can be argued (not centred on the waterfall theme) about @oppaniayu's work, I am just a real sucker for floating Islands ... and tht presentation with the banners and all is just icing on the cake.

so, I even though it breaks my heart to yet again choose someone else over @lunaticmoon who keeps putting out quality work, I have to vote for @oppaniayu again this round.

Sort:  

This is like the 4th time you are voting for me, thank you for the unrelenting support! I too am a sucker for that floating thingy. :)

You're welcome :) as long as peope crank out crazy cool pixel art, I'll support the effort :)

I'm going to request that moving forward, you include the source material for your entry.
I have no issues with how you are creating, but I think it's fair that everyone else sees where you start from.
Thanks and congrats on winning again!

For this one, I thought of doing something different for the personal post about my entry, making it seem like a literature of some sort but I have shared my process and source material for the first 2 entries from the earlier contests.
Sorry for not doing it this time, I will add it back again on my following contest entries!
But I think I would have to pass the next one as people might have issues now for me making a career out of your contest,lol
Thank you @jonny-clearwater sir!

It's really all good dude, Knowing you appreciate the art is more than i could ever want as an artist :)

If it makes you feel any better, you were my personal vote.
Something about your style I really like.

Just as long as you remember I am a fan, I agree, it's all good ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40