Design - Logo Development - Steemify logo redesign

in #art6 years ago


logo post item.png

The Client


Guess what, It's me myself and I again (and the other @blockbrothers obviously). I felt the current Steemify logo just didn't cut the cake and was looking kinda bland between all the other fancy app icons.


The Brief


I had taken it upon myself to improve upon the existing logo. I still felt like the logo should represent a bell, which still is the defacto symbol for notifications. But I wanted it to be both slicker & simpler. In hindsisight, the current logo is farfetched and overdesigned. So, what is a man to do when his selfdesigned logo turns out to be not -all-that ... I went to work ...

Concept


As said, I wanted the new design to still represent a bell ins some form or shape, but I am really enamoured by icons like discord's and Telegrams. Simple, to the point and usable in all manors. And I also wanted to incorporate the 'S' shape for Steemify.
image.png


The Final Design


Utilising circles again to make a proper balanced logo, I used affinity designer to turn my hand drawn sketch into a proper digital design which I can than use to create all needed app icons for both iOs & Android (soon).

Icon Logo 1_500.png


I hope this icon can satisfy all users and will look splendid between all other great app icons when the new update to Steemify drops.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

That looks super cool, I like it a lot. Great Job!

Thank you 😊

It’s awesome ofcourse!

of course it is !

I like your top draft. Is that rendering? Very professional!

It’s photoshop 😉

Where can we find it if we are using Android???

The android version isn’t released yet, but will be soon. Follow @blockbrothers to keep up to date with the latest.

Yeah following them already and you as well.

Good work, looks professional and memorable! :)

Thanks. I hope everybody will like it. I'm using it in the beta and I already love the new clearer icon to be honest, but hey, I'm totally biased here haha.

I think it's very nice, it's not just bias on your part ;)

Your logo is very good we support this logo your handwork is very neat and nice
I support in this logo change thanks.

Thank you.

Follow, I follow back, let's support each other 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72