Rainbow Eucalyptus Window Art

in #art7 years ago

My artistic talent is not in the form of drawing or painting but that does not stop me from pinning projects of the sort in my Pinterest boards. My Mom and I have a thing for painted reclaimed windows and during my most recent trip down south to visit her, we decided to have an art day together and paint some windows. I decided to copy a pin that was an old window with white bark trees painted on it; a bit of a winter theme since there were no leaves. I set out painting it and it was stressful and did not turn out how I wanted. I am too unsure of my skills so every brush stroke I’m second guessing where it is going and my hand is insanely shakey. I never finished the window during this visit and just brought it back up north with me to complete another time. I ended up removing everything I had previously painted and started over, with a new vision. I love anything rainbow colored so my new vision was a similar idea, but with Rainbow Eucalyptus Trees instead. I knew, if I had any shot at success this go round, I needed a template to trace instead of trying to freehand my design. I made a video of the process; hope you enjoy it.

It has been hanging in our house for a couple months now, but something keeps telling me it is not totally finished. I left the limbs leafless but it doesn’t feel authentic, since these are tropical trees that rarely lose all of their leaves. I’m not quite sure what to do about the leaf situation. I’ve had the thought of possibly doing splatters of green alcohol ink to resemble a leaf canopy, but I’m worried it wont turn out how I’m envisioning it and I’ll end up screwing up the piece. I’d love to hear any suggestions you might have.
Thanks for checking out my post.

Sending you all my love, peace, and positive vibrations!
Namaste’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54