Christmas Day Woodturning

in #art7 years ago

turning pieces.jpg

This year we decided against going home for the holidays. We had a lovely day planned full of relaxation and a delicious steak dinner at home. I decided to spend part of the day in the garage turning some wood. Our lovely neighbors have been so helpful this year and him being a landscaper, had also donated some beautiful branches from a cedar tree he cut down in one of his client’s yard. I wanted to show my gratitude by turning a small piece for his family with some of the wood he gave me. I turned a small mushroom as well as a “jingle bell” ornament. These were definitely practice pieces and will not be what I give as a gift because after a hard look at the mushroom, it looks sort of like a butt plug!!! And the “jingle bell” chipped when I was parting it off of the lathe. They were great practice, I just hope the next iteration turns out better and more gift appropriate. Seeing that its 4 days after Christmas, I better get to turning, so they can at least be a “New Years” gift!
Thanks for checking out my post!

Sending you all my love, peace, and positive vibrations!
Namaste’

Sort:  

I love your pieces, lol I don't think it looks like a "butt plug"!! You are doing a great job, keep up the practice and you will be a wood turning master before you know it! Hope you had a great Christmas - it sounds like y'all did! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20