Sort:  

I actually do black and white drawings fairly often and sometimes, my watercolour studies for my larger works are in a more subdued palette. Here are a couple of my black and whites from my cafe drawings.
march26witchcoffee.jpg
feb17puppydrawing.jpg

Excellent! The café canines have just the right amount of drama. Are you planning on participating in inktober 2018? It's going to be so much fun.☺

I'm not sure a few years ago I did it and it's what spurred me onto my current state of drawing every day. I think it was 2015 and since then with very few exceptions, I have drawn every day. It was a wonderful lesson and habit I needed in my life.

Ah, another thing we share in common, that's nice :] Inktober planted the seed of habit within you? That is a remarkable ripple effect, awesome! If you decide to participate this year you will blow yourself out of the water, I just know it.

Although I don't post them much anymore, I'm still making sketches and doodles every day. A day without drawing is a day without sunshine.

So true. I mean I might participate simply because I often draw so it'd be easy to do so, only I am finding it harder and harder to go onto facebook. I used to post there everyday as part of my artist page, but now I find it hard to even open it up, it is just so much more fun on here and so much more friendly.

I know what you mean about effbee...steemit is lucky to have such a dedicated and talented artist in you, no lie ☺

Those pups are just so cute and real! :D Want to pet them right now ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68