You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want My Quarters to Turn into Nickels

in #art6 years ago

You got start growing them man! I’m not sure how but at least than you can afford them. I’ve been trying growing some things myself. Sadly insects they are everywhere. They will eat your lunch if you let them as well. There hunger knows no bounds like the greed they are.

As far as that first image oh my –meow! They look like they should be carved out of wood as giant totems! Have you ever used that medium before to create art from?

Birds Are The Devil

That poor cat might have lost a life out of shock in that one. My grandmother use to bring in birds that would hit here window and they have a broken neck or wing. Sometimes she would try and nurse them back up other times well she did not like things to suffer.

Anyways, one time a loud thud into the window and so she brought the bird inside fearing the worse. Nope, it flew around her kitchen and I’m not quite sure if it left some dropping on a table. While she was trying toshoo the think out of her house saying all kinds of things about it!

That is when I learned as a child that birds are the devil among some other words I have no desire to use right now.

Sort:  

I've been spotted on a few beaches carving strange things out of driftwood on many occasions. Just me, my knife, a beer, some wood; nobody calls the cops.

I'm sure that bird was possessed. It was breathing heavy at first. I suppose it was only knocked out and winded. Maybe the cat accidentally gave it CPR?

hahah a cat saving a birds life that would be interesting. I'm not quire sure if that would be called CPR or some other kind of thing.

I can only image the bird flying home to its nest and telling its babies and wife how it almost died today. Someone put up an invisible wall and ran right into it. Than this wonderful cat came along and saved its life. Years from now that story will be told.

Stranger things have happened. I once watch a video on YouTube of a cat and a bird being best friends.

I grew up with a big yellow bird on my TV teaching me things about life that I was too young to understand.

heheeheheh so yes point proven. they are evil. Evil I tell you!

I do love birds. They I swear sing to me quite often. I'll start eating dinner or something and they suddenly show up and sing. As soon as I'm done they stop singing. Very strange.

chickadee (2).jpg

I love birds, birds love me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45