Something dangerous... original artwork

in #art6 years ago

20180503_223113.jpg

So, I got the sugestion of drawing "something dangerous" by @saywha tonight and I decided to make this.
The jerboa is the possibly most cute animal to ever exist

download.jpeg

so, I decided to try and make it dangerous as a challange.

giphy.gif

GAME ON!

L4V4D.jpg

The jerboa is a small desert dwelling rat who can jump up to 7 feet and 15mph with its tiny kangaroo like kickin wings.

anigif_enhanced-27153-1395358599-1.gif

There are over 30 different species native to some of the harshest deserts on earth, the long eared jerboa is said to have the biggest ears in preportion to its body of all mamals, they use these to cool themselves by passing blood through them.

giphy (1).gif

Sadly a lot of these cute little guys are endangered and they are sought after in illegal pet trading.

6f88414d-2546-4f0b-b3b0-edc192969bbb.gif

Importation of jerboas is illegal in the US because of their association with monkey pox. But people still buy them illegaly.

20180503_223113.jpg

The demonic shadow in my drawing represents the hidden danger of owning a jerboa not just to its owner but to the dwindling species it's self.
If only real jerboas had a demon shadow to protect them!

giphy.gif

Pictures sourced from google and artwork is original made by me.

Thanks for viewing! Leave me a comment below to let me know what you think of the jerboa or my art!

Sort:  

Just wanted to say that this really cheered me up. Thank you and Steem on! :)

Thank you! Im glad you liked it.

I had never even heard of jerboas before. They do look almost like little kangaroos jumping around on their hind legs like that. Cool!

I liked your drawing :) It reminds me of those moments in cartoons where there's a scary monster shadow on the wall and it turns out to be a lamp or a person or something else completely harmless.

Im glad I was able to share something new with you.
Haha thank you! Thats exactly what I was going for.
Watch out for me on steemit chat i'll be doing more random requests in the future!

Really interesting @emptyintentions!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-first-minimalist-drawing-contest

I'd love to see your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86