Creative Tuesday afternoon

in #art5 years ago

Lately, my girls want to color a lot. Doesn't matter with what, but of course, crayons are their top choice. But not all coloring pages are ok. Once they ask me to draw something, and I didn't quite know how to do it, so I used the web to search for a photo, which I used later for my guidance by looking at it and later drawing it.

20181128_063333.jpg

They saw me how I did it, and that is the best thing which I can do for them now. They first decide on the item or animal they want me to draw for them, I write that on my phone's web browser, and let them pick their favorite photo. After selection, I take a blank piece of paper, a grey pencil, and I start drawing by looking at the original photo. I am not an artist, so I avoid the complex ones.

20181128_063322.jpg

If I'm drawing for the youngest, I have to trace over with the black crayon, so the lines are more visible. But if I'm doing this for the oldest, she has to do that herself. They love bright colors, but I think the most favorite look is the "rainbow" look. :) As you maybe already noticed in the photos. :)

20181128_063358.jpg

All photos today we did yesterday as a humble gift for my coworker, and her boys, who gave my girls a thoughtful present for their baptism. Not much, but I think we were all happy with the result. :) Can you guess which was colored by the youngest, and which from the oldest daughter?

20181128_063346.jpg

So if you have small kids, available web, pencils and time give it a try and ask your kids what they want you to draw for them, and maybe you and later they can be occupied for a while. :)

20181128_063315.jpg

Good night!

20181128_063341.jpg

Sort:  

Great activity for kids. I think your youngest daughter was painting the wheels and the seat. 🚜

And that which is older - the trumpet and the tractor body :-)

I liked all the drawings. This is a creative work, @emmamia .👍

Oh, my English... I meant which drawings were colored by who... The 1,2, and 5th by oldest, the 3,4 and 6th by youngest. 😊

Thank you for your appreciation. Have a wonderful day.

Great colors with attention to detail!

Thanks. I was also impressed by their skills. Kids really learn so quickly.

I remember coloring with my kids! Good times!

:) A while ago... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84