Introducing Emily CoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

About a year ago I started to paint with acrylics paint. Before that I used to just draw with pencils mostly or use guache paint at the most. Acrylics work very differently than pencils or guache. So for me it really is like starting to learn to paint.
I learned to paint in the ordinary school, with just two hours of painting class per week. So I am no professional artist. Nowadays I paint in my free time just two or three hours a week. That slows my learning process down, but it doesn’t stop it. Even though I didn’t get much practice in the year I have been painting with acrylics, I find there is a huge improvement in my paintings. For example: this is the result of my first ever mountain painting.

Peru_Huaraz_17.jpg

Compare this to what I did just recently:
karmaka_hiking.jpg

I am proud of that last painting and I think my skills have gone a fare way since I started!
So for anyone who would like to paint I can recommend to just start and practice. Even if you do not have much time on your hand to do so, you can learn and improve quickly if you keep on painting and practicing. Painting is about practice in the first place. Everyone can do it :-)

If you are interested in my further progress you can join me either live on my Twitch stream (

) or follow my blog here as I will keep posting with the latest finished works. I intend to upload time laps videos of my paintings as well on DTube.

Hope to see you around :-)
Emily Coon

Sort:  

Practice is the first! I think with this approach you will give the world a lot of beauty!
I follow you!
I'm an artist too, love nature, create video art and photos, if there is time, check out my blog;)

Thank you for your kind words. Its all ways great to get support.
I'll check our your blog :-) I'm curious :-)

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69