You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bride - Steem-Art photo-editing contest #4

in #art7 years ago

Oh, how cool! You've turned the image into something that wouldn't look out of place in a Changeling supplement.

Back when I used ye olde LiveJournal as a blogging platform, I had a friend on there with whom I did photo edit exchanges exactly like this. It didn't last very long, but I did learn a few basic skills that I later put to use making custom cards for games like Ascension.

Sort:  

Cool! I've actually been considering how to structure a photo-edit round-robin sort of thing here on Steem. I've tried a few collaborative things and either it's a fame thing or there's something I don't yet grok about how to structure things to entice people. One of the worries I have about the economy here is that it dominates everything. People don't want to do fun stuff unless there are big payouts. I'm over here like "hello...fun stuff..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48