You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Leap - The Stoned Ape Theory and Psilocybin's Impact On Creativity

in #art7 years ago

Heheh You caught them:) Thanks for the feedback friend. I don't indulge in psilocybin too frequently anymore. I have had my ass kicked really hard more than once and I thought "hmm maybe this just isnt my deal". Stuff that lasted for years, inflated sense of purpose and self that literally took a decade just to integrate. All for the better ultimately, but damn. The DMT flash is more in line with how my mind works nowadays. Its a tough one to get the courage up for but each time I do I am glad I did. It leaves all of my faith and spirit in tact, which I appreciate very much. The sense of timelessness that hits so hard doesn't leave me wondering if I will ever see my family again. Lol.

Sort:  

Yeah I tried to get reacquainted with mushrooms a few years ago, it was a bit awkward, a sort of public naked feeling there, by myself. Some of the art on your post about 10 unknown artists was very familiar looking, like I'd seen the place that was being depicted, but that's a story also beyond words!

Yeah I am going to keep doing those top 10 lists. Probably another one this weekend. There is a massive amount of art out there. I feel a lot of these guys deserve to be recognized by a wider audience. Spreading the work I think is the least I can do considering the influence that so many of them have had on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67