My Friend's Canine Buddy Passed and I Created an Image to Commemorate Her.

in #art6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 1.20.25 PM.png

My good friend's longtime canine buddy just passed away a few weeks ago and he reached out to me to commemorate her life by creating 3 digital paintings that will be printed on canvas.

I remember the night before they had to put Bailey down. Erik texted me late night, drunk and weeping. He is usually such a hard ass so it was totally unexpected. I offered my condolences as best as I was able and ended up having a quick laugh with him toward the end of our conversation.

He told me the following joke-

Q: What's the difference between your dog and your wife?

A: If you lock your dog in the trunk of your car it will be happy to see you when you open it :)

Cheers!

e*SignatureAndText small.png

Sort:  

Oh God brother, I'm so sorry for your loss. Reminds me again to appreciate every second that I'm blessed to spend with my pibble.

Sorry to hear , my condolences

Aw, little sweetheart. I hope she is happy, wherever she is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25