it is hard to begin....!! "ELOHIBALUK"

in #art6 years ago

I want to Finnish my first graphic novel... "ELOHIBALUK "
The only thing i need right now is the text. and it is in my mind....!!

mars en vic. kleinj.jpg

damned...!!
how get it out of my mind on paper.
There is a serious writers block happening, there is not much time left
in about two months i have to be ready and it has to be printed...

3.jpg

I found a presser, where i can press the album so that is not a problem, it just the words....!! words words.
i have the right font, i have the size, kerning, leading, stroke width, all the choices are set, i'm ready to put the text in there...

the words are going over and over in my mind, what can i tell the reader and what not.
the whole story is in 7 books, and i know what the bigger picture is, from beginning till the end, but i never wrote before so there is a small problem...

28.jpg

I made some pages with text ( in dutch, translation in English comes later ) and asked a couple of peoples to read it and they were all flabbergasted, so why can i not begin with the rest, still 43 pages to go.... Urg.

34.jpg

is it because i'm afraid of finishing the album, almost 5 years after i started with the idea
is it because i find other things more important during the day
is it because of being used to failing myself and others ( story of my life )
is it because i think the story is not good enough........
is it because i found steemit and i'm already addicted....

42.jpg

i have to start
wish me luk...elohibaluk..

Sort:  

let it flow. And don't be afraid to ask for help.

if i let things flow, other things, peoples, things to do, and more come first, that is the problem to solve... there is always something more important

Hic Locus et Tempus Est.

It's probably the Steemit addiction. At least, that's a good excuse. By the way, I really like the graphics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56