Still | A Poetry of Friendship

in #art7 years ago

crop.jpg

It's been so long since iv'e seen you
It's been so long since iv'e come to talk to you

It's been so long since that day

The day that Iv'e never felt your presence
You became a stranger that has no essence

They say friends comes into three
But there was none when I started to count 1, 2, 3...

How fabulous it could be
To start believing into some fallacy

I'm just overjoyed by the promises it offers
And did not overlook the problems it proffers

We live life to enjoy
We live life to find our selves
And we live life to find our meaning
Those words, I hear you saying
Not to me but to the girls you've been praising

It's been so long sis since we sat by the tree
And giggles to thee
It's been so long since we cried and laugh
At moments seems so tough

I guess reality sure is harsh
To awaken me in the plane that starts to crash
Should I be thankful or be ungrateful?
'Cause after you're still a sister to me
Even when you turned your back on me.

Merry Christmas STEEMIT!
This is my poem about how friends tuned into strangers.
This is a heart warming story that is based from reality.
I guess many of you will be able to relate to this since all of us has our own buddies right?
Experiencing things, struggles, whatever it may be; just hold on and remember the reason why you've started it. :)
I just hope you guys will like it!

Regards,
@ellenmaetungal

ako.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51