My First Canvas

in #art6 years ago

I just finished creating my first canvas art, and I'm so excited to share it with you!

IMG_20180712_142236_773.jpg

I created this galaxy piece for @ricorolla, who bought me all the art supplies.

20180710_210259.jpg

I started by painting the black canvas with black gesso.

20180711_192115.jpg

Once that was dry, I layered the colors in various intensities.

The stars are what pull it all together, but the bulk of the work is really hidden under there.

I hope you enjoyed seeing the process! Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

I like all the sky at night kinda art! Looks pretty good ;)

Nice work Elle Marie!

This looks lovely! My first thought was it's a tear in subspace and crypto spilling into our universe. @ellemarieisme, by any chance will you be considering some fluorescent paint that glows in dark light or for certain accents? ^o^

Oh no, but that is a very nice idea!

Very nice work @ellemarieisme! Thanks for sharing:)

Hi Ellema,

You got very good skills , you made great progress to make canvas.

Keep it up.

Very beautiful!!

Hi,

Very creative. I like the colors too. What is the medium, acrylic or chalk?

Thanks! It's acrylic paint.

Our man @crypt0 just resteemed this great post to my feed. Glad that he did because this piece is amazing!!!

This is just....................so beautiful......

Thanks for sharing!

Why, thank you!!

A buddy of mine likes to make canvas'
I should get him to show them here on SteemIT.

Yeah! I'd love to see.

Great canvas...I like your artwork, well done :)

Thank you for viewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87