My First Acrylic Paints

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180709_164534_849.jpg

Here's the result of dabbling with a new set of acrylic paints that @ricorolla gifted to me. He also set me up with an easel and palette.

I practiced some mark-making, and familiarized myself with the materials- and this was the first thing that came of that exploration:

IMG_20180709_145552_586.jpg

That cool little Ethereum cut-out was the first symbol that I put together from pieces of this piece.

Unfortunately, this particular cut-out has already been sold, but as you can see, I still have a lot of paper left to make more- and I am accepting commissions.

Please contact me via DM on Instagram @ellemarieisme to commission your favorite crypto.

Sort:  

I like your process on this. Great idea to do the painting then cut it up for the final eth logo shape. Turned out great.

Following you now here! You can Omar should come to the next crypto meetup and hang out with everyone in SoCal!

Oh, here’s a thought for you, @ellemarieisme:
since you are an artist and you are into cryptocurrency, maybe you should apply for the @sndbox Cohort 2 programme that will start later this year? I believe you still have a few days left to submit your application. Their training and alumni programme for artists is amazing!!

Oh I'll check it out, thanks!

You’re welcome. :) And good luck, if you decide to apply!

this looks amazing! This color has been very nice

Very cool piece! Glad you’re posting again, Elle Marie!

Galactic!!!!
The colors are really beautiful.....

That is some great art work, you just made the Ethereum logo look fantastic :)

Love it!!!

actually really nice!

really cool! this looks amazing. would love to see more

I congratulate you good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55