Lost Collection- Coffee Stains

in #art7 years ago

This was a member of the coffee stained series that I experimented with in college. I used black ink, pen, and what I suppose was white charcoal pencil... I'm really not sure how I added in those highlights. It was a long time ago.



Anyway, I'm working on something new within the next week. I don't know what it's going to be, but it will be.

Sort:  

Beautiful art!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.

Definately going to play with this concept. Do yo uknow what type of paper you used? Do you have any suggestions for painting with coffee? Or is it pretty straight foward?
Great work!

I just used paper out of a drawing pad. You know how the paper in watercolor pad is textured and then the stuff in a sketch pad is really thin and flimsy? The paper from a drawing pad is smooth and heavier than sketch paper, so that's the stuff I went for. But definitely experiment with other types of paper, too! Can't wait to see it! I'm already following you so make sure to post it.

I will! Asuming is turns out okay... watercolor is my primary median so I am sure I'll have fun with it! I'll tag you as my insporation when I post it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52