Gunbot University Comission- Update

in #art5 years ago


 I am loving this piece, you guys!

It's still unfinished, but I completed the first step: laying down the color work. I can't believe how much trouble I was having with the first few attempts! I was really rusty. It took some other studies on the side to get myself back into gear, but I got it! I was having some trouble with color mixing- I kept getting pastel color when I wanted something a bit more vibrant. Practice makes perfect. The other issue I was having was failing to dilute the paint enough, resulting in a lot of hard color which pretty much made it impossible to blend or fade. I was rushing, and I kept trying to get it all done in one sitting. I finally slowed down and started making slow purposeful marks. I remembered to let it dry in between colors and really layer the paint over time.

The next step involves splattering the white stars all over the place, and you'll see how that really brings it all together.

But wait!

There's more!

This part of the Gunbot University commission is actually just the background image! Next, I'll be making a cut-out in the shape of the GU logo.

​More to come.

Sort:  

Love the color!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @ellemarieisme ! Are you an Artist or you love Art ? Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

@ellemarieisme You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56