A little drawing using a blue biro pen

in #art8 years ago

After a long dry spell (3 years!), I'm enjoying creating art again. This little drawing began as an urge to doodle, which is why it's on lined paper and done with a biro! I ended up drawing my boyfriend who was sat across from me on our bed, reading some articles on his laptop. I'm pleased with the folds of his shirt and the shadows on his skin, but I need to experiment and practice with drawing faces from different angles! It's been such a long time, I'm excited to buy myself a proper sketchbook and some quality pencils so that I can improve :)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I'm currently working on a watercolour painting of a lion's face. Watercolours have always been a weakness of mine (I used to prefer acrylics or oils), but I'm looking forward to sharing the finished product with Steemit!

I hope you like this little taster of my style and what is still to come!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ellagrant! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43