To Ashes, Digital Painting (with Time Lapse Vid)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


 As the flames slowly burn me to ash, I wonder if anybody out there will  remember me once I am gone? Does my very existence mean anything to  anyone? The desire to be close to someone... and yet, I do not realise  it but I subconsciously distance myself from other people. Telling  myself I am not worthy of their friendship, of their love. Hoping for a  connection but never enough to hold on to one. I start to think of the  past, if I had chosen another path, would life had been so different?  Would I still be sad? I start to worry about the future and all the  uncertainty it holds. I think so much of both timelines that I never  focus on the present. I'm living life but never truly appreciating it.  And as all this plays in my head, I do not know how to react but smile.  Smile at the abyss because the world cultivates the image of happiness  for everyone. However, when the door is closed, that is where I am true  to my thoughts. The darkness comes crawling in all around me...  engulfing... suffocating. I lose myself, my identity, my connection to  the world and then I ask myself....
 

Does my life have meaning? 


TIME LAPSE VIDEO 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sort:  

The picture is very interesting..... big impression:)

Thank you so much Sylaba25!! Really means a lot!

Congratulations @elisewong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51