Orchid Heart

in #art3 years ago

orchidposterizedillustration3.jpg

In winter my house is very cold and very hot in summer so phalaenopsis don't do well and this year I decided to try once again to grow some orchids during lockdown as my old ones, that have been suffering a slow death for years, started recovering as soon as I placed them in water and moss.

printscreen.jpg

So I grabbed 3 from the nearest supermarket, they came labelled as Odontoglossum (2 of them) and Miltonia. Nothing else. Upon a little research I concluded that what I have are:

orchidsnon-psychadelic.jpg

1 Burrageara Nelly Isler (super fragrant).

1 Burrageara Lazio (super fragrant, not sure I got the right name... if anyone can help ID itwould be great).

1 Miltoniopsis Herralexander (buds still opening and so far no fragrance, despite everyone saying that it's a superfragrant orchid...).

orchidsnon-psychadelic2.jpg

I hope I can keep them alive and reblooming in a near future as all of them have new growths. Sadly most of the ones in store were half dead and not discounted... which prevented me to try to save them and bring them home with me.

orchidsnonpsychadelic2.jpg

While I was at it I decided to play around in Gimp with a few filters... It's a torture to try to do something as I haven't been able to replace my computer yet.

And here it is!

orchidposterizedillustration.jpg

Half of a heart right on time for Valentin's Day :)



Artwork & photos by @elisea, all rights reserved.
Created with Gimp.



❤ If you like my work, vote & follow. ❤
❤ Your support is much appreciated. ❤





Help feed the starving Artist:

ETH: 0xc810f58cf48bb5ea8594829ec568d1f50f08a2b0
GoFundMe
Paypal



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74