Music talk: Samplers, limitations, creativity, meditation, spirituality.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


What's up Steemians! It's been a while since I've contributed so I figured I'd talk about my philosophy on making music, the limitations involved with samplers, the freedom of creativity and the spirituality I experience with making beats.
I love sampling records and I love the traditional form of hip-hop music. I hope you enjoy the video; it encourages an open discourse. Please give me your feedback and opinions.

I want to thank everyone in the steemit community who have helped me and guided me towards this new social media platform; as well as the freedom involved behind this block-chain philosophy.
Honorable Mention: @falseyedols

Peace and Dope Vibes

eLiMenCe


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Thanks for checking it out.

Hey brother, great to get an insight into how you're creating your music! I have been having a bit of trouble with DTube, too. Lately I've been using DLive more because of this.

I got stuck in the middle of the replay here, but will keep trying.

Thanks for sticking it out! I know it's frustrating when it isn't working the way we want. Mercury retrograde sure is helping out with that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38