Presenting characters of my authorship: Ahnla and Burno | Digital art process

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hey! Hey!

   This time I bring one more of my digital illustrations and the process I follow to reach my final finishes. At the end there will also be a small and interesting fictional narration of the characters I illustrated so as not to leave them simply created in the void. Stay until the end and enjoy this entertaining post. I'll leave you with the content and enjoy it!

|||

   This time I challenged myself to create characters that were not human, so I began by proposing to create them with exotic skin tones. The male character intended to make it green, but I didn't want it to look like an orc; and the female character would be more inspired by plants rather than water, but then I came up with the idea of the aquatic aspect and preferred it.

The illustration process

1

I open the handmade drawing with Paint Tool Sai and create a new layer on top to start making the digital strokes.

2

When I feel that nothing else is missing, I remove the layer from the handmade drawing and I am left with the digitalized strokes on which I am going to paint in the following steps.

3

I place the base colors of each part of the drawing.

4

I place the shadows on the illustration to begin to give depth. I start first with the female figure and then with the male figure.

5

I give a few touches of luminosity to the characters.

6

Finally I add a background that gives atmosphere to the illustration.

Ahnla and Burno

Background image source

   Somewhere in a fantastic world, someone experimented with powers they didn't know, causing the disappearance of almost every animal species present in those lands, seas and winds. The world became silent without any animal making any noise. Paradoxically, the seas became desert, and the wind was no longer the way of those who could fly.

   Ahnla and Burno in other times would have fought to kill each other, because that was always the relationship between those on the ground and those on the sea. However, here we can see two natural enemies walking together at the end of the world, where neither territories nor possessions matter.

   He speaks of how much she would like to eat a deer's leg as in those days when the world was populated; she quietly listens to his words as they walk. Where do they walk to? Wherever. It is the end of the world: there are no motives, there are no worries; but above all, there are no enemies.

###

And that's all!

I appreciate that you spent time of your day reading my article, I hope you enjoyed it.

If it's your first time reading one of my articles and you liked the style of my content, I invite you to follow me so you can enjoy my next posts. I know that your time is valuable and therefore I put all my effort into each article so that reading me is a good and enjoyable investment.

I wish you the best in this day and,

See you soon!

Elieser Urbano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59