Alone at Dusk

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A moody painting that will be shown in NEW YORK Gallery, in Soho in March 2017...


24 x 24 in framed....

Here is what one critic said about my abstract-nature art...

"My name is Raquel Contreras and I am a curator/publicist based in NYC. I'm interested in your work entitled "Reflections in the Water" , I love the moving, sublime qualities in your abstract paintings. Each of your works is incredibly elemental. Using sensuous, romantic colors they convey a rich passion that is compelling. Collectively, your contemporary works are vivid, expressionist paintings that communicate profound feelings to the viewer."

Sort:  

I just came back from looking at a scene with a tree in the mist in the local peat bog. Even though you were no doubt trying to express something else entirely from a completely different impression, your painting conveys what I saw and felt very well, better than the photo I took.

Thank you for sharing this I appreciate it...@ocrdu.

Here's what I was looking at:

nice photo, lovely mood @ocrdu.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86