You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing around with Resin

in #art7 years ago

It came out very cool! One of the ways people have combated this, is cloisonne. So we would make a small frame for the boat in metal (even stained glass copper foil will work...) Then pour resin for the boat...and add in the water resin after.

But honestly I really like the way you created this, it is unique, and has a beautiful organic feel!

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much for the tip. I'll look up the technique so that I can have a better idea of the steps to do it, but I'll definitely give it a try for my next attempt with resin.

You are very welcome :) Holler if you have any questions, I have been a jeweler for over 30 years, so might have some tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55