Confession: I really love coffee (and coffee mugs)!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone!

As announced in my "introduceyourself"-post, I will show you some of my works (of art) from time to time and this will be the first one.

Once I applied for a place at an art college and had to deliver a portfolio and a text about my motivation and my works for it.
Creating this portfolio, I loved to drink coffee (and I still do!) and started to paint and draw all kinds of coffee mugs. You will get to see different ones, if you follow my blog.

And these mugs are my favourite ones:

kaffetassetrioVI10x15.jpg

  • acrylic paint, size about DIN A3

kaffeetassentrio10x15.jpg

  • acrylic paint and china ink, size about DIN A5 each

These ones were no part of my portfolio, I painted them by order of a friend some years later.

And this is an extract from my text about my works and my motivation (translated into English) or rather the love letter to coffee:

"A good deal of my works is made up of pictures of coffee mugs. I am fascinated how exciting and aesthetic this object can be. Coffee mugs are round and often straight at the same time. You find them in many different shapes, colours and formations and still they all mainly serve as a drinking vessel.
The coffee mug is present nearly always and everywhere in my daily life, because I love to drink coffee. Coffee is the stimulant which I could cut out least and it's a good, hot cup of coffee which can fill me with joy as quick as a flash. So I am not content with tasting and smelling coffee, but using it as a medium for painting, as you can see in the coffee-etchings, - paintings and even in the nude drawing."

I hope you like my coffee mugs and feel my passion for them.

Have a nice weekend,
Elaine

P.S.: Are there any requests for my next presentation? What would you like to see? Landscapes, still-lifes, abstract paintings, ...?

Sort:  

Hi ... nice to read from you again! :)

What would you like to see? Landscapes, still-lifes, abstract paintings, ...?

Whatever you chose will be fine.

Okay, that's easy then :-)

So, do you actually paint on real coffee mugs, or do you draw your own? Either way they look really good!

Oh interesting idea! No, I paint/draw coffee mugs and also paint with coffee sometimes :-) Thank you very much!

ooohh Yes, i love coffee as well. A good one makes my day!

Welcome on board - great to see a new Steemian in Germany!

A mí también me encanta y no conocía a alguien que tuviera esa preferencia de dibujar tazas de café jejeje @elainetheinsane

Unfortunately I don't understand spanish - does it mean you love coffee mugs too? :-)

I also love and do not know anyone Who had ESA Preference to draw coffee cups jejej

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Okay, what does it mean for me?

It means that according to the pure number of voters you should have gotten more reward. :)

Okay, thanks for explaining :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54